Trump Administration Rejects California's Request for Wildfire Relief Funds

Cal OES has confirmed that President Trump rejected California’s major disaster declaration request for the following wildfires:

  • San Diego – Valley Fire
  • San Bernardino – El Dorado Fire
  • Fresno/Madera – Creek Fire
  • Mendocino – Oak Fire
  • Los Angeles – Bobcat Fire
  • Siskiyou – Slater Fire

However, state emergency management leaders said they plan to appeal the decision. For more updates on wildfires click here. Full story below!

UPDATE: The Trump administrations has reversed their decision:

Photo: GettyImages.