Several Bay Area Cities Initiate Curfew Times Effective Tonight

Cities all across the Bay Area have imposed curfews in response to protests over the killing of George Floyd.

Today, June 1st, Alameda County imposed a countywide curfew, from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. The order is set to be in place through Friday. Below are the list of Bay Area cities curfew times via KTVU news.

Santa Clara, City Manager Deanna J. Santana imposed an 8:30 p.m. curfew on Sunday.

Danville has initiated a mandatory curfew beginning at 10:00 pm. on Sunday through 5:00 a.m. Monday

Pleasant Hill also has a curfew effective 9:30 p.m. Sunday through 5:30 a.m. Monday.

Oakland - Full details TBA.

Hayward, today, imposed an 8 p.m. curfew that expires on Friday at 5 a.m.

Union City TBA  

San Jose, city manager Dave Sykes instituted a citywide curfew effective Sunday, from 8:30 p.m. to 5 a.m., beginning Sunday, May 31 for the next 7 days, or until further notice.

Fremont residents must be inside their homes from the hours of 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. through June 8.

Santa Rosa also has a citywide curfew from 8 p.m. to 5 a.m. for the next three nights, beginning Monday and ending Thursday morning. 

Photo: GettyImages.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content

WiLD 94.9 · The Bay's #1 Hit Music Station!
Listen Now on iHeartRadio